Chanel – Paradoxal and Black Pearl

I know you’ve probably seen tons of swatches for these… but here are some more! 😀

I had to see for myself. A lot of people were saying Paradoxal was like a taupe until the light caught the purple shimmer, and I can stand to wear purple if it is like a brownish plummy/eggplant type purple!

I think I found that it looks purple in any light though. I can kind of see how people would get the taupe idea, but it is still just too purple for me! Although, it is one of the coolest effects in a polish that I’ve seen.

When I was kind of out of direct light, with light just above me, the bottle really showed tons of shimmer:
5457484504_30ff2e5b76_o

When I got back in direct light, it caught the shimmer at certain angles still, but it looked a lot more murky, which I thought looked pretty cool because it was the more taupe-ish of the tones it has.

5457484412_5a49ba8308_o

5457484454_ef9b599044_o

When Black Pearl got here, and I put it on, I was actually sad that it wasn’t more blue. It applies like silk, I LOVE the formula… but it is more of a denim-ish blue tone and I was hoping for a brighter blue tone I guess. I know, duh, it really does look just like a black pearl though!

I put it up for swap, but here are the swatches I got of it inside and outside:

5456877343_02df82139b_o

5457484576_fdab45a42b_o

Leave a Reply

