OPI – Can You Tapas This

I had seen this one around so many times, in blogs, in stores… and I never really had any interest but I picked it up when I bought Mrs O’Leary’s BBQ (swatch coming soon!) because it looked like BBQ mixed with chocolate! Or, like mole sauce!

I was in Spain last year for a couple of weeks and nothing about the polish reminded me of tapas, or Spain in general. The best thing I had in Spain was actually a hamburger. ha! (From Homeburger, OMG don’t miss out on that place if you go to Madrid.) I should say the best food… I was loving all the Rioja more than anything.

Well now this whole thing has me thinking of Spain again afterall. *sigh* If you want to see my pictures from the trip, I made an online album. 🙂

Anyways, focus Holly… I’m SO glad I finally gave this polish a try because I actually really love it!

tapas

Its such a nice creme formula that looks good in the shade and in the sun. I can’t explain why its so special, I couldn’t really tell until it was on my nails.

tapas2

After a few days, I decided to stamp it with Konad silver polish. I usually do that when I still love the color but got bored enough to at least do one last thing to it before I remove it!

4 thoughts on “OPI – Can You Tapas This

  1. Diane

    Hi Holly!

    Thanks so much for finding my blog and commenting! Sorry I haven’t responded sooner I have been out of town for a few days. I know exactly what you mean about driving back and forth, I work in Downtown LA and live in orange, my family is in pasadena, so I am ALL over Southern California. I have to admit I’m pretty addicted to online shopping but there are a few places I like to visit and shop in person. Hope to keep talking to you! Bye!

    Reply
    1. Holly Post author

      Oh yay, good to hear from ya! I’m definitely going to be following your blog. Yeah let me know if you know of some good spots that aren’t ransacked or out of stock all the time like drugstores and Ultas. I always love a Sephora trip but some of the brands I like aren’t there. Sally Beauty is usually okay if they have my brand, since there are sooo many locations.

      I don’t care if its in OC or South Bay or anywhere, I’d go check it out! 🙂 Bye for now!

      Reply
    1. Holly Post author

      The secret is Konad! Have you tried it? I got mine at wowsocool.com but search YouTube, google images, flickr searching on the word Konad. Then get the cheaper plates like Bundle Monster on Amazon. 🙂 Let me know if you want more info okay?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

