Borghese – Mochaccino

Okay, after this one, I want to do pastels and Easter colors all week!

I just have to get this last one in, just in case you go nail polish shopping and see these Borghese Rapido on a shelf. I didn’t want you to miss out on Mochaccino or overlook it if you like the hidden shimmer taupes, because this one is so pretty!

On the nail it will appear a little darker, and the shimmer isn’t as apparent as Chanel’s Paradoxal…

But look what lies inside! How pretty is this!?

After I wore it like that, I decided to add some pink shimmer, so I layered Orly – Fifty Four over it. Its really sheer so it just added a tiny bit of pink sparkle. I felt more Springy I guess!

It really is a nice taupe creme in the shade or from far away. I kept thinking that it was almost a mauve-ish purple gray taupe cream when I’d look at it in the shade, if that makes sense? Probably not, you’d have to see it for yourself!

It isn’t a Paradoxal dupe, although some people might refer to it that way since it has the similar taupe and purplish tone with hidden purplish shimmer. I find the shimmer to more of a mauve-ish purple shimmer though, compared to Paradoxal.

If you like it, go get it before the new Borghese Rapido displays get raided! 🙂

Leave a Reply

