Eyeko – Vintage & Essence – Mermaid Topper

I had to swatch these before the sun went down, so the lighting isn’t the best, but I have to show off the Mermaid Topper!

I started with Eyeko – Vintage which is a medium shade of blue green:

This one applied a little more lumpy than the other blue greens I have like Essie Mint Candy Apple and Illamasqua Nudge.

When you put the Mermaid Topper on and look at it in the shade, it gives it a little bit more of a blue sheen with some shimmer:

It really comes alive in the sun! Look at that aqua blue teal shimmer that pops SO much where the light hits it!

I’ll probably swap the Vintage but I’ll definitely keep the Mermaid Topper!

2 thoughts on “Eyeko – Vintage & Essence – Mermaid Topper

  1. Ulmiel

    Wow, I need to get that topper! Isn’t it interesting, we’re craving the polish we can get but the one that’s in the store right around the corner we just don’t think of buying … or is it just me, heh? I’m on the fence with Vintage polish, can’t decide if I like it or not. Better if I just buy it and try it out and be done with it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

